Sweet Squares Quilt is finished!

See more pictures after the jump!

(Note: These posts all appear on the same day because I am migrating my blog.)

It’s actually been finished for over a week now (hangs head in shame) but I just got around to photographing it and putting it up in my shop. This is the first quilt that I machined quilted and I think it turned out pretty good! I just did horizontal and vertical lines since my machine doesn’t do any kind of fancy quilting stitches.

Here’s a view of my tiny sewing table. I had to clear away everything on the left side so I would have room to the quilt to chill everywhere. Quilts are known for shoving everything out of their way. Jerks.

So behind our apartment patio there is this cute little section of fence that is supposed to give you privacy but seeing that beyond the fence is a busy road that’s an “eh” on the privacy. It works great for displaying quilts for pictures though!

Now available inĀ my shop! Thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

