Baby Boy Dresden Quilt (& Changes)

I was in such a rush to get this quilt shipped to it’s customer that I completely forgot to take pictures of it post-dryer. Lucky for me, my customer has a fabulous interior design blog and has given me some major blog love! Thanks Michelle!

Image

Hand-quilted as usual, I changed up the quilting on the border a bit but otherwise kept to the same pattern as the previous dresden quilt. Sadly I did not quite watch the same tv show with this quilt as I sometimes do when working on projects. It was a bit of a mixed bag of Parks & Rec, Doctor Who, The Kennedys Mini-series and random junk tv.

ImageI so love that I get to see this quilt’s future home in pictures through Michelle’s blog. I always wonder and hope that my quilts find good homes. I spend all this time making the quilt. So much love goes into making a quilt. It’s so personal. And then it seems odd to just ship them off. I’m a sap.

ImageI must say, that is one snazzy crib! Lucky baby! And I wouldn’t mind having that rug in my living room, hehe.

ImageAnd, for the changes…

As always, please feel free to send me emails, custom requests, fan letters, lol. Just kidding on the last one. BUT… I will not be able to start on custom orders for the foreseeable future. I have a lot of stuff going on in my personal life that I need to take of, and I’m not able to focus on sewing at this time. :sad face: I am hoping to be back in action by the end of the year and until then, will be posting periodically about some personal projects I have in the works or recently finished. (Furniture rehabs, super secret quilts, long overdue projects!)

❤ Kelly

Leave a Reply

